Skip to content

Prime Time

October 7, 2013

Saturday, September 28, 2013. So, of course this day started off awesome and on the right foot, as we already wrote about that. I made breakfast, as usual, and coffee, and thinking about it now, it amazes me how much I enjoy making it for us. You fit right into my tradition, and while not fitting in wouldn’t be a big deal, it sure is nice that we can enjoy that together and that it has worked so well.

We split up for a little bit and I actually had to work, and when I came home I got some work done in the yard. You were off somewhere, maybe a baby shower, but what’s important about the whole ordeal was my slickness in making our dinner reservation at 9:00 p.m. when you were supposed to be ready at 8. No rush. :)

I guess you can say that after this time we have really gotten to know one another, and it showed today, which helped make the night turn out well. We ended up at Prime Steakhouse in Huntington and ended up sharing the 40 oz. ribeye, which was pretty good but certainly not better than expected. Don’t think that I haven’t considered and thought that maybe you agreed to that more for my sake, so if so, thank you. Even though I personally expected better from a restaurant like this, it did not in any way stop us from having a great time, which was fitting, because that’s what we’ve been doing for the last six months. Thank you so much for that.

From → Gifts, Quality Time

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

